LONDONDERRY — Six incumbents make up a list of seven GOP candidates seeking to win a District 5 state representative spot in the upcoming election season.

Voters will choose from a list of incumbents and newcomers in the upcoming primary election Sept. 8. State representative candidates winning the primary will then advance to the Nov. 3 general election ballot.

Republican incumbents seeking another term are Al Baldasaro, Tom Dolan, David Lundgren, Betsy McKinney, Sherman Packard and Doug Thomas.

Another Republican on the ballot is Wayne McDonald.

Democratic candidates on the September primary ballot are incumbent Anne Warner, along with Ted Combes, Mack Leathurby, Luisa Piette, Paul Skudlarek, Robin Skudlarek and Martha Smith.

Londonderry's District 5 is represented by seven state representatives.

In addition, Londonderry voters will choose between two Londonderry women for the District 14 state Senate job when the November general election is held. Former school board member Nancy Hendricks, a Democrat, will advance to the November ballot and will face longtime GOP state Sen. Sharon Carson.

District 14 includes Londonderry, Hudson and Auburn.

Polls are open on primary day in Londonderry at the high school gymnasium on Mammoth Road, from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you