COURTESY PHOTO. Sydney Pesaturo, a member of the Windham High class of 2020 earned an award from Dunkin' Donuts to help support her college education. With Sydney is franchisee Adam Quinn.

Pinkerton names officers/trustees

DERRY — Pinkerton Academy has announced the recent election of executive officers and trustees for the 2020-2021 school year. The following trustees will serve in executive officer positions:  Dr. William A. Nevious, president; Mark A. Wright, first vice president; Thomas Hong, second vice president; Kimberly Smith, secretary; Adam Mead, treasurer; Sandra Truebe, assistant treasurer.

The following individuals will also continue to serve on the Board of Trustees for the 2020-2021 school year: E. Wayne Bolen, Harry E. Burnham Jr.; Dr. Timothy Butterfield; Dr. Scott Copeland, Dr. Bonnie Eckerman; Edwin Karjala; Brenda Keith; Mark Laliberte; Joanne McHugh, and William Newcomb.

Pinkerton Academy is governed by a Board of Trustees of up to 18 members who volunteer their time and expertise. By contract, each sending town is represented on the board by a minimum of one trustee. Pinkerton serves as the high school of record for the communities of Auburn, Candia, Chester, Derry, Hampstead, and Hooksett.

Windham grad receives grant

WINDHAM — Sydney Pesaturo a recent graduate of Windham High, was one of 12 New Hampshire students to receive a $2,500 scholarship on behalf of local Dunkin’ business owners. For the past 25 years, Dunkin’ business owners in New Hampshire have applauded the dedication and accomplishments of student leaders in their communities by committing over half a million dollars in scholarship grants.

The award will help provide funds for Pesaturo to attend Lasell University. Award winners also received a customized lawn sign and a gift card to celebrate their achievements.

DMC awards thousands to local students 

DERRY — The DMC Charitable Foundation recently awarded 15 separate $1,000 awards to local high school seniors who rank in the top 25% of their class and are pursuing careers in a medically-related profession. The area high schools this year were Pinkerton Academy in Derry, Londonderry High, Windham High, Salem High and Bedford High.

“We are pleased to be able to recognize the academic success of these students,” said Dr. Dennis Rork, one of the physician partners at DMC. “The DMC Charitable Foundation Scholarship Program was founded in 2006. Since that time we have donated $117,000 to at least 85 students pursuing careers in medically-related fields. The physician partners of DMC are delighted to assist the future generation of healers along their paths of education.”

Rork encouraged each recipient to stay in touch with the providers at DMC for future networking, internships and other opportunities.

Applications for the DMC Charitable Foundation scholarship are available each spring from the guidance offices at each high school.

Congratulations to DMC’s 2020 scholarship winners: Jamie Thompson of Chester, Thao Tran of Derry, Anna Valiant of Chester, Alexandria Williams of Derry, all from Pinkerton Academy; Julia Ethier, Kathryn Maheras, Heather Mohr, Samuel Seibert, all from Londonderry High; Massinissa Bosli and Chloe Sicard, both from Salem High; Ryane Farrell and Kaelyn Haggerty, both from Windham High; Jack Grogan and Ryan McCarthy, both from Bedford High. The winner of the Julie VanderMark Memorial Scholarship was Emily DiFonzo of Auburn.


This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you