DERRY — Voters here will pare down a list of 14 Republican state representative candidates, all hoping to earn a spot on the November ballot in District 6.

Six GOP incumbents go up against newcomers for 10 spots in the state representative race.

The primary election is Sept. 8.

Incumbents running again are Phyllis Katsakiores, David Love, David Milz, Katherine Prudhomme-O'Brien, Stephen Pearson and John Potucek.

Incumbent state Rep. Brian Chirichiello is not seeking another term and is on the Republican ballot in a three-way race for a District 3 county commissioner spot, going up against Windham's Bruce Breton, and fellow Derry resident Janet Fairbanks.

Others making up the long GOP list this year and hoping to advance to the November ballot are Richard Tripp, Thomas Cardon, Anne Copp, Mary Ann Kimball, Lauren LaMarsh, Erica Layon, Rebecca Nevin, and Lorraine Lindenberg.

On the Democratic side, 10 candidates will advance to the general election ballot. They are incumbent Mary Eisner, Owen D. Ingram, Thomas Wood, Amy B. Dattner-Levy, Paul Doolittle, Erin Spencer, Michelle E. Sawyer Moge, Mary Till, Beatrice Vargas, and Johnathan West.

There is a single primary election polling place in Derry at Calvary Bible Church, 145 Hampstead Road, after Town Council approved a measure to streamline the process during the pandemic with safety measures in mind for both voters, poll volunteers and workers.

Polls are open in Derry on Sept. 8, 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. for voters in all four districts in town.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you