, Derry, New Hampshire

January 24, 2013

Pinkerton has 34 scholar athletes

Derry News

---- — DERRY — Pinkerton Academy recently announced 34 student athletes have been selected to receive NHIAA/NHADA Scholar Athlete Awards.

This award is presented each year to high school seniors who have excelled in athletics as well as academics while demonstrating outstanding school and community spirit and leadership. The recipients have letter or will letter in two sports during their senior year while maintaining a B-plus average.

The Annual NHIAA and NHADA Scholar Athlete Awards will be presented on Monday, Feb. 4, for member schools in Division I at 9:30 a.m. at The Capitol Center for the Arts in Concord.

Gov. Maggie Hassan has been invited to address the group and present a proclamation.

The recipients from Pinkerton Academy are:

Corey Adams, Carl Berling, Sam Breslin, Patrick Chabot, Rachael Charewicz, Dominic Corsetto, Jordan Daigle, Carli Davis, Alison Deyett, Patrick Doolittle, Felicia Dowling, Maddison Driscoll, Matthew Dunn, Mark Franklin, Andrew Herlihy, Kayla Komaridis, Sean Kopetz, Thomas McCarthy, Rebecca McGrath, Siobhan McLaughlin, Brenna McNally, Anthony Messina, Hannah Pierce, Christopher

Poggi, Natalie Rees, Nicholas Salema, Justin Scott, Austin Smith, Nicholas Stilian, Ryan Thomas, Jacob Veilleux, Julie Venglass, William Webber and Tayler Wright.