, Derry, New Hampshire


May 16, 2013

Londonderry police host annual awards night

Police department presents awards to officers, civilians


Sgt. Patrick Cheetham and Officers Shannon Sargent and Jake King earned honors for their efforts during a car fire in January on Mammoth Road. Civilian lifesaving honors for their efforts during the fire also went to Earl Wickline and Apryl Norris.

Distinguished Unit Citations for work during a drug investigation went to Sgt. Mark Morrision, Sgt. Shannon Coyle and Sgt. Adam Dyer and Detectives Scott Balukonis, Kristen Gore, Chris Olson, Donald LaDuke, Sean Doyle and Alvin Bettencourt.

Officer Christopher Wiggin earned a Letter of Commendation for his work on a welfare check last October to ensure the wel- being of a senior citizen.

Lt. Tim Jones presented the department’s first ever “Gumshoe of the Year” award to Detective Donald LaDuke.

LaDuke has served the Londonderry Police Department for more than 20 years and currently works as the department’s only juvenile detective.

“(The award) was created to recognize a detective that goes well above and beyond their responsibilities,” Jones said. “It also recognizes detectives that work hard to chase down every lead possible in all of their investigations, as well as other honorable attributes.”

The staff at Charles George Trucking received a community service honor for their support of the department and the donation of a ballistic shield.

Text Only | Photo Reprints

Latest News