, Derry, New Hampshire


February 7, 2013

Londonderry has town clerk race

LONDONDERRY — There’s a race for town clerk in Londonderry, thanks to a late filing by Patti Hanley MacCabe.

Incumbent town clerk Meg Seymour will square off against her for a three-year term.

Incumbent Town Councilors John Farrell and Tom Dolan are unopposed for two three-year terms.

Newcomers Mark Aronson and Ted Combes are running for two three-year seats on the Budget Committee.

Gary Vermillion and Glenn Douglas are vying for a two-year seat on the Budget Committee.

Incumbents library trustees Pauline Caron and Robert Collins and newcomer John Curran are seeking three three-year terms.

Incumbent town treasurer Kathy Wagner is unopposed for another three-year term.

There are no candidates for a three-year term as Trustee of the Trust Funds.

There are no contested races on the school side.

Incumbent School Board member John Laferriere is unopposed for a three-year term. Mary Wing-Soares is the only candidate for the three-year school district clerk job.

Incumbent school district treasurer John Conley and incumbent school district moderator Robert Saur are unopposed in their re-election bids for three-year terms.

Text Only | Photo Reprints

Latest News