, Derry, New Hampshire


July 18, 2013


The following local residents were named to the dean’s list for academic excellence for the spring 2013 semester at Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI): Bryce Calvetti of Derry, Edward Galvin of Derry, Melissa Paris of Derry, Grant Wong of Londonderry, Ashleigh Collins of Derry, Melinda Lei of Londonderry, Nolan Manor of Londonderry, Brendan McLeod of Londonderry, Ian McMullen of Londonderry, Michael Poon of Londonderry, Andrew Strout of Derry, Lindsay O’Donnell of Londonderry, Zachary Richards of Londonderry.

Andrew Burt of Derry has graduated from Saint Joseph’s College of Maine with a bachelor of science in business administration - marketing.

Meagan Durso, a senior at Connecticut College, was awarded the Desiderato Fellow, for outstanding promise in graduate studies in psychology. Durso was presented with the award at the annual Honors & Awards ceremony at Connecticut College on May 8.

Durso, a 2009 graduate of Pinkerton Academy, is the daughter of Mariellen and Peter Durso of Derry.

Londonderry native Sarah Hill was inducted into Stonehill College’s Lambda Epsilon Sigma Honor Society. A member of the Class of 2014, Hill maintained a 3.5 cumulative grade point average.

The following local residents were named to the honors list for the spring 2013 semester at The New England School of Communications: Andrew Cameron of Derry, Ryan Carignan of Londonderry, Dylan Howes of Londonderry, Angela Seligman of Derry.

Samuel Pierog of Chester graduated from Lyndon State College with a bachelor of science degree in mountain recreation management.

Kevin Lessard of Londonderry graduated from Lyndon State College with a bachelor of science degree in television studies.

This year’s Keene State College graduates included the following local students: Alyssa Pierce of Londonderry, Stephanie O’Donnell of Derry, Tegan Swift of Londonderry, Charlene Crefeld of Londonderry, Ashley Burk of Londonderry, Matthew Adams of Londonderry, Taylor Brodersen of Derry, Renee Giles of Derry, Adam LaMonica of Derry, Jesse Park of Londonderry, David Pastore of Londonderry, Clinton Paulenka of Londonderry, Andrew Sears of Derry, Taylor Simpson of Londonderry, Charlotte Sweet of Londonderry, Chelsea Rind of Derry, Christina Alvarez of Londonderry, William Dodge of Derry, Shawn Kennedy of Londonderry, Glenn Silva of Derry, Kassandra Tenney of Londonderry.

Text Only | Photo Reprints

Latest News