, Derry, New Hampshire


May 30, 2012

LHS honors excellence in English

LONDONDERRY — Londonderry High School recently awarded top English students with special recognition.

Recognized for Achievement in Writing were seniors Julie Berglund, Danielle Garrand, Emily Powers, Kaitlyn Peters, Ashley Engler, Cassandra Carlow, Nickolas Hilton; juniors Sydney Lagueux, Kirsten Enwright, Jessica Waters; sophomores Nora Lane, Jennifer Ober, Alyssa Arbeit, Elizabeth Menard; and freshmen Hannah Robillard, Molly Feldmann, Amanda Mitchell.

Awarded for Excellence in English were seniors Samantha Vivian, Jennifer Calawa, Shannon Hagerty, Emmalee Aiken, Charlotte O'Neill, Matthew Dalzell; juniors Katherine Zheng, Drew Kennedy, Jacob Deschamps, Ethan Doherty, Meghan Kelly, Miranda Forrence; sophomores Jordan Tutt, Caroline Aaron, Brent Beaudoin, Makayla D'Urso, Samuel Breslow; and freshmen Michael DeRosa, Michaela Kewley, Kristyn Riley, Rebecca Walker and Emma Breslow.

Receiving the Martinson Award were seniors Leah Walter, Alyssa Rosenberg, Sharleen Butler, Jessica Hamilton, Tristan Roarty; juniors Taryn Caito, Allison Yennaco, Zachary Lee, Taylor Collins, Sean Bonta, Shane Butters; sophomores Lynda Dominguez, Amelia Tighe, Andrew Bompastore, Alyssia Dionne, Kelsey Bales, Katelyn Cintron; and freshmen Mariah Eacrett, Casey Evans-Driscoll, Cameron O'Neil, Mitchell Case, Mackenzie Kewley and Victoria Dumoulin.

Honored for Overall Excellence in English were seniors Meghan Rimol and Hannah Willis; junior Rebecca Kahn; sophomores Kylee Quitayen and Hannah Solomons; and freshman Frank Moskal.

• • •

Join the discussion. To comment on stories and see what others are saying, log on to

Text Only | Photo Reprints

Latest News