, Derry, New Hampshire


October 10, 2013


The following Londonderry residents attained dean’s list status for the spring 2013 semester at the University of Connecticut: Ryan Conforti, Stephen Perich, Rebecca Wiles, Christina Zacchilli.

The following Derry residents have graduated from Manchester Community College: Sieria Amthor, Kyle Arsenault, Brittany Brothers, Steven Bryant, Connor Chadwick, Joanne Curran, Kimberley Hodnett, Debra Jesionowski, Jennifer Josephson, Melissa Leonhard, Cristina Mooshian, Darlene Morin, Briyana Muise, Jeffrey Newhook, Jill Richards, Michael Sachs, Joseph Wall, Felisha Wilbur.

The following Londonderry residents have graduated from Manchester Community College: Kimberly Browning, Julie Casey, Nicole Cloutier, Sandra Cole, Lori Coleman, Michael Grenier, James Guzowski, Christopher Hanulec, Candice Hutchins, Rebecca Mansfield, Kendra Tamburino, Patricia Tortolini.

The University of Hartford is pleased to announce that the following local students have been named to the dean’s list for the spring 2013 semester: Tiffany Goudreau of Chester, Kimberly McCarthy of Londonderry, Wesley Axtell of Londonderry, Janelle Evans of Londonderry.

Bethany Huard of Londonderry graduated from the University of New Haven on May 19, with a masters in industrial/organizational psychology.

Stephanie Sayward of Derry graduated cum laude from St. Lawrence University in Canton, N.Y., with a bachelor of science in neuroscience. Sayward will attend graduate school in Georgia to pursue a master of medical science anesthesiologist assistant degree.

Sayward, a 2009 Pinkerton Academy graduate, played soccer for St. Lawrence being the Saints’ top goal scorer for the fourth consecutive year, finished with eight goals, including two game-winners, and two assists for 18 points. A three-time All-Conference honoree, she concludes her four-year career with 77 points (30 goals, 17 assists) in 65 games. She ranks fourth all-time in Saints women’s soccer history in both assists and points, while is fifth in career goals scored. Sayward also earned a spot on the Academic All-Conference team.

Daniel Bell of Derry earned a place on the dean’s list for the spring 2013 semester at the University of Southern Mississippi.

Text Only | Photo Reprints

Latest News