, Derry, New Hampshire


January 2, 2014


In support of National Hunger and Homelessness Awareness Week, 50 Colby-Sawyer College students, including Joshua Tillis of Londonderry and Molly Paone of Derry, attended a “A Night Without a Dorm” on Nov. 15. Co-sponsored by Colby-Sawyer College’s Sociology Club and the Campus Activities Board, the 12-hour event raised awareness about homelessness while collecting donations for the Concord Cold Weather Shelter.

Kayla Silva of Derry was among more than 1,080 students from Roger Williams University to receive their degree as part of the Class of 2013. Silva received a bachelor of science in management.

Andrew Rogers of Londonderry received a bachelor of science in business administration degree from Western New England University on Aug. 15, 2013.

Students who earned degrees from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute included Carly-Jeanne Gardiner of Chester who earned a bachelor of science in environmental engineering and Michael O’Neil of Derry who earned a bachelor of science in biomedical engineering.

The following local high school students were awarded the 2013 Saint Michael’s College Book Award for Academic Achievement with a Social Conscience: Michael Locke of Auburn, Kinsey Manchester of Derry, Matthew McKinney of Londonderry, Merissa Rousseau of Londonderry.

Erica Lowell of Derry graduated magna cum laude from Franklin Pierce University in the spring of 2013.

Rodolfo Pineda of Derry graduated from Franklin Pierce University in the spring of 2013.

The following local students received diplomas from the University of Massachusetts Lowell: Shannon Gardner of Chester, Eric Riese of Derry, Paul Canty of Derry, Christopher Tomeo of Derry, Mark Pepin of Derry, Eric Kehoe of Derry, Francisco Sanchez of Londonderry, Keith Bagley of Londonderry, Austin Veino of Londonderry, Walter Thomas of Londonderry, Stacy Frasca of Londonderry, Michael Ashman of Londonderry.

Erica Schillbach of Londonderry graduated from Ithaca College’s School of Humanities and Sciences with a major in writing. The degree was awarded in May 2013.

Text Only | Photo Reprints

Latest News