, Derry, New Hampshire

April 10, 2014

Derry boards, commissions get members

Derry News

---- — DERRY — Residents have signed up to fill several openings on town boards and commissions.

Town councilors appointed members to positions at a meeting April 1.

The following were chosen to fill vacancies: Conservation Commission, two openings, Eileen Chabot and Ric Buzzanga; Derry Housing and Redevelopment, one opening, Janis Del Pozzo; Derry’s REDC loan review committee, Lauren Neves, John Pelan, Joel Olbricht and Robert Gorham; Energy/Environmental Advisory Committee, Maureen Reno, Jim Ricker, Tom Morini; Planning Board, Darrell Park, Jan Choiniere, Marc Flattes; Southern New Hampshire Planning Commission, no applicants; Heritage Commission, Karen Blandford-Anderson, Mark Mastromarino and Roger Konstant; Highway Safety Committee, Randall Chase, Walter Deyo, Tom Caron, Michael Houghton, Donald Burgess and Matt O’Malley; Zoning Board, Alan Virr, Teresa Hampton and Heather Evans.

Councilors also approved Randall Chase as the town administrator’s designee to the Planning Board for another one-year term.

New members and appointees will be sworn in by Town Clerk Denise Neale.